Rihanna reminded us why she’s the MTV VMA’s 2016 recipient of the Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award. The Barbados beauty graced the stage a record-breaking four times, giving us soul-snatching performances of her biggest hits!

Rihanna opened the show with a medley of “Don’t Stop The Music,” “Only Girl (In The World),” “We Found Love,” and “Where Have You Been”.

The show-opener was followed by her performances of “Rude Boy,” “What’s My Name?,” “Work,” “Needed Me,” “Love On The Brain,” and MORE!

Watch ALL the performances below before they’re snatched away by Viacom! If any of them are, click on MTV’s website to watch.


Blogger extraordinaire
The chocolate girl with locs
Introvert, Libra, Love the 80s era
Michael Jackson & Kendrick Lamar are Da Baes
Janet Jackson, Jill Scott, Chrisette Michele, and Marsha Ambrosius are my besties in my head
Patti LaBelle is my spiritual auntie
I love to write and make you think!