Here’s How to Unsend Messages on Facebook Messenger

Facebook

Facebook

TL;DR Facebook is releasing a feature through which users can delete messages sent through Messenger. Following the report, Facebook scrambled to make good and said we'd all soon have delete powers in the messaging app and today that feature is rolling out-sort of.

It seems Facebook is handling the removal of messages from its servers just right, but it's nearly comical that it won't just give everyone the option to delete their own communications any time they like.

You have to be quick, though; you have only 10 minutes after pressing send to delete the message.

Users can delete the message just on their end or "for everyone". You'll have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it's sent.

Facebook has finally promised the feature that internet users have been pining for - the ability to delete a regretful message from their chat history. Choosing "Remove For Everyone" deletes that message from view for all participants in the particular chat.

Instagram Egg Partners with Hulu for Post-Super Bowl Event
Mr Godfrey has since enlisted the help of two friends Alissa Khan-Whelan, 26 and CJ Brown, 29, to help run the egg account. The spot aired on Hulu following the Super Bowl on February 3, according to TechCrunch . "We got this", the PSA read.

Last year, it was reported that some of Mark Zuckerburg's earlier messages to people had been disappearing from the recipients' inboxes. Or worse: we accidentally send an embarrassing message to the wrong person. However, Facebook is still running its research app on Android phones, encouraging teenagers and users of ages between 15 and 35 to sell their privacy for a fixed charge per month.

Writing on the social network, Zuckerberg celebrated Facebook's rise from his college dorm room to a service used by more than 2.7 billion people. Although Mark Zuckerberg has ordered Messenger, Instagram, and WhatsApp's reconfiguration to incorporate end-to-end encryption - a security measure that ensures messages are not read by people outside the conversation - the feasibility of accomplishing such a task remains up for debate.

Along the bottom of the screen will be a new Remove option; select it. After clicking remove, you then have the choice to pick between removing the message from your own account or everybody's account.

Ironically, one of the reasons Facebook has had such a hard time monetizing WhatsApp's 1.5 billion users is due, in part, to its end-to-end encryption. When asked about the same, Facebook confirmed that Zuckerberg's messages expired over time.

Three sources said messages from Mark Zuckerberg disappeared from their inbox, TechCrunch reported past year.

Recommended News

We are pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news.
Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper.
Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.